Our pick. Twinings

Check price

Best Tea Advent Calendars 2026: 9 Listed on Amazon Now

Every tea advent calendar we could verify on Amazon in September 2026, with what is actually behind the doors, the cost per tea bag, and which listings are this year's edition.

By Justin Park~8 min readUpdated 2026-09-24

Our top pick.Best tea advent calendar overall

Twinings Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set, 48 Tea Bags
Price.
$25.99 at time of writing (48 bags)
Our rating.
4.6 out of 5

Two wrapped bags a day, 20 blends, and the lowest cost per bag of any branded calendar we found.

Not sure yet? Compare all 9 picks below ↓

The best tea advent calendar for most people in 2026 is the Twinings Tea Advent Calendar: 48 individually wrapped bags, two behind each of 24 doors, covering 20 blends, for about $26 at time of writing, or roughly 54 cents a bag. If you want a more upmarket British box, the Taylors of Harrogate Holiday Tea Advent Calendar also gives two bags a day, and the Stash Tea Advent Calendar 2026 is the cheapest calendar here that is explicitly listed as the 2026 edition.

We checked every calendar on this page against its live Amazon listing on September 24, 2026: price, stock, bag count, and the teas the listing says are inside. A lot of brands have not put a dated 2026 edition on Amazon yet, and several listings do not state a year at all, so we say plainly which is which rather than guessing. We are reader-supported and may earn a commission if you buy through our links.

The short version.

  • Best overall: Twinings Tea Advent Calendar, 48 bags (2 a day) across 20 blends, about 54 cents a bag.
  • Best British premium: Taylors of Harrogate Holiday Tea Advent Calendar, 48 bags, 2 a day.
  • Best budget 2026 edition: Stash Tea Advent Calendar 2026, 24 bags (15 caffeinated, 9 herbal per the listing).
  • Best for loose-leaf fans: Adagio's 24-tea calendar or Palais des Thés, which use loose tea or cotton bags.
  • Check the year: the Pukka listing still describes its 2025 calendar, and several listings name no year. Buy early; these are limited seasonal runs.
  • Caffeine: most calendars mix black, green, and herbal teas, so they are not caffeine-free. Harney & Sons and Tea Forte list every tea inside.
CalendarTeasDaysPricePer teaEdition on listing
Twinings Tea Advent Calendar48 bags, 20 blends24$25.99~54¢No year stated
Taylors of Harrogate Holiday48 bags24$36.99~77¢No year stated
Stash Tea Advent Calendar24 bags24$19.99~83¢2026
Vahdam Teas of Joy24 bags, 24 teas24$19.99~83¢2026
Harney & Sons 12 Days of Tea24 bags, 12 teas12$29.95~$1.25No year stated
Adagio Tea Advent Calendar24 loose teas24$34.00~$1.42No year stated
Palais des Thés24 cotton bags24$39.90~$1.66No year stated
Tea Forte Winter Chalet12 pyramid infusers12$40.00~$3.33No year stated
Pukka Christmas Tea Sampler24 bags24$16.99~71¢Listing text says 2025

Tea advent calendars on Amazon, September 2026. Prices at time of writing.

Our PickBest tea advent calendar overall
Twinings Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set, 48 Tea Bags

Twinings Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set, 48 Tea Bags

Twinings

Two wrapped bags a day, 20 blends, and the lowest cost per bag of any branded calendar we found.

4.6
$25.99 at time of writing (48 bags)Check price

Bottom line: The most tea for the money from a brand everyone knows. Two bags per door means you can share a pot or try each tea twice, and the mix runs from classic black teas to herbal infusions.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 48 individually wrapped Twinings bags, 2 per day for 24 days, drawn from 20 blends including black, green, chai, and herbal teas.

Twinings' calendar is the default recommendation because of the math: 48 bags for about $26 is roughly 54 cents a bag, which is the lowest per-bag price of any name-brand calendar on Amazon at the time of our check. Behind each of the 24 doors are two individually wrapped bags, and the listing says the set draws on 20 of Twinings' blends, from black teas and spiced chais to green teas and herbal infusions, with a message or recipe printed behind each door.

The listing does not state an edition year. It is live and in stock now, which is what matters for a gift you need by December 1.

Twinings is a safe crowd-pleaser rather than a discovery box: expect familiar, well-made bagged teas, not rare single estates. For a Twinings fan, or anyone new to tea, that is the point. Check the Twinings advent calendar on Amazon.

Who should buy it.

Anyone buying one calendar for a general tea drinker, and anyone who wants enough bags to share.

What we don't like.

The listing does not name every tea inside, and there is no edition year on it.

Teas
48 bags, 20 blends
Days
24 (2 bags per day)
Types
Black, green, chai, herbal
Per bag
~54 cents

What we like.

  • Lowest per-bag price of the branded calendars
  • Two bags every day
  • Wide mix of tea types

Worth noting.

  • No full tea list on the listing
  • Familiar rather than adventurous
Upgrade PickBest British premium calendar
Taylors of Harrogate Holiday Tea Advent Calendar, 48 Tea Bags

Taylors of Harrogate Holiday Tea Advent Calendar, 48 Tea Bags

Taylors of Harrogate

The Yorkshire Tea company's calendar: two wrapped bags a day for 24 days.

4.5
$36.99 at time of writing (48 bags)Check price

Bottom line: A step up in price from Twinings for a step up in brand. Taylors makes Yorkshire Tea and a well-regarded specialty range, and this calendar gives the same two-bags-a-day format.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 48 individually wrapped bags, two per day, from Taylors of Harrogate, blending since 1886.

Taylors of Harrogate is the company behind Yorkshire Tea and a specialty range that we rate highly in our Taylors of Harrogate review. The Holiday Tea Advent Calendar uses the same generous format as Twinings: two individually wrapped bags behind every door, 48 in total, at about 77 cents a bag.

The listing does not publish the full tea list or an edition year, so treat the specific blends as a surprise. If the person you are buying for already drinks Yorkshire Tea and would enjoy the wider Taylors range, this is the better gift than Twinings.

Who should buy it.

Fans of British tea, especially Yorkshire Tea drinkers, and anyone wanting a more premium-feeling box.

What we don't like.

About 40 percent dearer per bag than Twinings, and the listing does not name the teas.

Teas
48 bags
Days
24 (2 bags per day)
Per bag
~77 cents
Maker
Taylors of Harrogate

What we like.

  • Two bags every day
  • Premium British blender
  • Individually wrapped

Worth noting.

  • Tea list not disclosed
  • Higher price per bag
Best Value 2026Best budget 2026 edition
Stash Tea Advent Calendar 2026, 24 Bags

Stash Tea Advent Calendar 2026, 24 Bags

Stash

Explicitly the 2026 edition, with dessert and spice flavors and 9 herbal days.

4.3
$19.99 at time of writing (24 bags)Check price

Bottom line: One bag a day and a flavored, festive lineup. It is the cheapest calendar here that is clearly this year's edition, and it discloses the caffeine split.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 24 bags, 15 caffeinated teas and 9 herbal, including Toasted Vanilla Caramel, Cozy Cardamom Chai, Chamomile Nights, and Merry Berry Bliss.

If you want to be sure you are buying this year's box, the Stash Tea Advent Calendar 2026 is titled as the 2026 edition on Amazon. It holds 24 bags, one per day, and the listing says 15 are caffeinated teas and 9 are herbal, with named flavors like Toasted Vanilla Caramel, Cozy Cardamom Chai, and Chamomile Nights.

This is a flavored-tea calendar, not a tour of classic straight teas, which suits people who like dessert-style cups. Stash is a familiar American brand; our Stash tea review covers the everyday range.

Who should buy it.

Flavored-tea fans and anyone who wants a confirmed 2026 edition under $20.

What we don't like.

One bag a day rather than two, and mostly flavored blends.

Teas
24 bags
Days
24
Mix
15 caffeinated, 9 herbal (per listing)
Per bag
~83 cents

What we like.

  • Listed as the 2026 edition
  • Discloses the caffeine split
  • Under $20

Worth noting.

  • One bag per day
  • Mostly flavored teas
Most TransparentBest for a full tea list up front
Harney & Sons 12 Days of Tea Countdown Calendar, 24 Tea Bags

Harney & Sons 12 Days of Tea Countdown Calendar, 24 Tea Bags

Harney & Sons

Twelve named Harney teas, two bags each: the only calendar here that lists everything inside.

4.4
$29.95 at time of writing (24 bags)Check price

Bottom line: A 12-day countdown rather than 24, but every tea is named and several are Harney classics like Paris and Hot Cinnamon Spice. Good for a Christmas-week countdown or for gifting to someone who likes to know what they are getting.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 2 bags each of English Breakfast, Jasmine, Chai, Organic Green with Citrus and Ginkgo, Organic Earl Grey Supreme, Egyptian Chamomile, Hot Cinnamon Spice, Organic Peppermint, Paris, Lemon Herbal, Japanese Sencha, and Raspberry Herbal.

Note the format: this is a 12-day countdown, not a full 24-day advent calendar, with two premium bags behind each door. In exchange you get full disclosure. The listing names all 12 teas, including Harney's well-known Paris and Hot Cinnamon Spice, plus English Breakfast, Japanese Sencha, and four caffeine-free herbals (Egyptian Chamomile, Organic Peppermint, Lemon Herbal, Raspberry Herbal).

At about $1.25 a bag it costs more per cup than the big British calendars, but these are Harney's premium sachet-style bags. Our Harney & Sons review covers the brand in depth. Check the 12 Days of Tea calendar on Amazon.

Who should buy it.

Gift-givers who want to know exactly what is inside, and anyone who prefers a shorter countdown.

What we don't like.

Only 12 days, and a higher cost per bag.

Teas
24 bags, 12 teas
Days
12 (2 bags per day)
Caffeine-free teas
4 of 12
Per bag
~$1.25

What we like.

  • Full tea list disclosed
  • Includes Paris and Hot Cinnamon Spice
  • Two bags per day

Worth noting.

  • 12 days, not 24
  • Pricier per cup
Most VarietyBest for variety: 24 different teas
Vahdam Teas of Joy Tea Advent Calendar 2026, 24 Tea Bags

Vahdam Teas of Joy Tea Advent Calendar 2026, 24 Tea Bags

Vahdam

Titled as the 2026 edition, with 24 different teas from India's direct-trade brand.

4.2
$19.99 at time of writing (24 bags)Check price

Bottom line: A new tea every single day, and a confirmed 2026 listing at the same price as Stash. Vahdam leans on Indian black teas and chai, which suits people who like a stronger, spicier cup.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 24 individually packed bags across 24 tea variants, black, green, herbal, and chai.

Where Twinings and Taylors repeat teas across 48 bags, the Vahdam Teas of Joy calendar gives 24 different teas, one per day, spanning black, green, herbal, and chai. The listing title names it the 2026 edition. Vahdam sells a second calendar on Amazon (also titled 2026, also 24 bags) with a different box; either works, but Teas of Joy is the newer listing.

Vahdam is an Indian direct-to-consumer brand; see our Vahdam review for how its everyday teas compare.

Who should buy it.

People who want the most different teas for the money and like Indian black teas and chai.

What we don't like.

One bag per day, and the listing does not name the 24 teas.

Teas
24 bags, 24 varieties
Days
24
Types
Black, green, herbal, chai
Per bag
~83 cents

What we like.

  • 24 different teas
  • Listed as the 2026 edition
  • Under $20

Worth noting.

  • Tea list not disclosed
  • One bag a day
Loose LeafBest for loose-leaf drinkers
Adagio Teas Tea Advent Calendar, 24 Loose Teas

Adagio Teas Tea Advent Calendar, 24 Loose Teas

Adagio Teas

Twenty-four individually wrapped loose teas, each portioned for a 12 oz cup.

4.2
$34.00 at time of writing (24 servings)Check price

Bottom line: The pick for someone who already brews loose leaf and owns an infuser. Each portion makes a 12 oz mug, larger than the usual 8 oz bag cup.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 24 individually wrapped loose teas, each makes a full 12 oz cup.

Adagio's calendar is loose tea, not bags: 24 wrapped portions, each sized for a 12 oz cup according to the listing. That makes it the right gift for a loose-leaf drinker and the wrong one for someone without an infuser. If they need one, our best tea infuser guide has cheap, good options. See our Adagio review for the brand.

Who should buy it.

Loose-leaf tea drinkers who own an infuser or teapot.

What we don't like.

Needs an infuser; the listing gives little detail on which teas are included.

Teas
24 loose portions
Days
24
Serving
12 oz cup each (per listing)
Per serving
~$1.42

What we like.

  • Loose tea, larger servings
  • Individually wrapped

Worth noting.

  • Needs an infuser
  • Sparse listing detail
Also GreatBest French tea house calendar
Palais des Thés Tea Advent Calendar, 24 Cotton Tea Bags

Palais des Thés Tea Advent Calendar, 24 Cotton Tea Bags

Palais des Thés

Loose tea in cotton bags from the Paris tea house, with a quote behind each door.

4.1
$39.90 at time of writing (24 bags)Check price

Bottom line: A giftable, European-style box of whole-leaf teas in cotton bags. It costs the most per cup of the 24-day calendars, and you pay partly for presentation.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 24 individually wrapped cotton bags of black, green, flavored, rooibos, and herbal teas from Palais des Thés, founded 1986.

The Palais des Thés calendar packs 24 cotton bags of black, green, flavored, rooibos, and herbal teas, one per day, each with a quote. Amazon currently carries two Palais des Thés advent listings at the same $39.90 price; the one we link is the loose-leaf cotton-bag version. Neither names an edition year.

Who should buy it.

Someone who appreciates a design-led gift and whole-leaf tea.

What we don't like.

About $1.66 a cup, and no full tea list.

Teas
24 cotton bags
Days
24
Types
Black, green, flavored, rooibos, herbal
Per bag
~$1.66

What we like.

  • Whole-leaf tea in cotton bags
  • Gift-ready presentation

Worth noting.

  • Priciest 24-day option per cup
  • Two similar listings can confuse
Luxury PickBest luxury mini calendar
Tea Forte Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set, Winter Chalet, 12 Count

Tea Forte Tea Advent Calendar Gift Set, Winter Chalet, 12 Count

Tea Forte

Twelve pyramid infusers behind numbered doors: a centerpiece gift more than a daily habit.

4.0
$40.00 at time of writing (12 infusers)Check price

Bottom line: Tea Forte's signature silk-style pyramids look beautiful and the listing names all 12 teas, but at about $3.33 a cup this is a presentation gift, not a value buy.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 12 whole-leaf pyramid infusers including Black Currant, English Breakfast, Mountain Oolong, Moroccan Mint, African Solstice, Belgian Mint, Blueberry Merlot, Chocolate Fondue, Ginger Lemongrass, Harvest Apple Spice, Turmeric Chai, and Winter Chai.

The Winter Chalet mini advent has 12 doors, each hiding one of Tea Forte's pyramid infusers, and the listing names every blend, from English Breakfast and Mountain Oolong to Chocolate Fondue and Winter Chai. It is the most expensive per cup here by a wide margin. Our Tea Forte review explains where the brand's premium is worth it.

Who should buy it.

A host gift or a luxury treat for someone who values presentation.

What we don't like.

Twelve teas for $40.

Teas
12 pyramid infusers
Days
12
Per tea
~$3.33

What we like.

  • Full tea list disclosed
  • Striking presentation

Worth noting.

  • Very high cost per cup
  • Only 12 days
Organic PickBest organic and herbal-leaning calendar
Pukka Christmas Tea Sampler Advent, 24 Tea Bags

Pukka Christmas Tea Sampler Advent, 24 Tea Bags

Pukka

Organic, mostly herbal, and the cheapest calendar here, but the listing still describes the 2025 calendar.

3.9
$16.99 at time of writing (24 bags)Check price

Bottom line: Good value and organic, and a sensible pick for someone who drinks mostly herbal tea. The listing's own text refers to the 2025 advent calendar, so check the box details before you order if the year matters to you.

Origin and grade. Per the listing: 24 individually wrapped organic tea bags in paper sachets, a mix of caffeine-free herbal teas and black and green teas.

Pukka is an organic herbal specialist (see our Pukka review), and its Christmas Tea Sampler Advent is the cheapest calendar on this page at about 71 cents a bag. The listing says it mixes caffeine-free herbal teas with black and green blends. One caution: the description on the live listing refers to the 2025 calendar, and a separate Pukka advent listing is showing a future availability date rather than stock. We have not found a listing that is clearly Pukka's 2026 edition.

Who should buy it.

Herbal and organic tea drinkers who want a low-cost calendar.

What we don't like.

The live listing describes the 2025 edition.

Teas
24 bags
Days
24
Certification
Organic (per listing)
Per bag
~71 cents

What we like.

  • Cheapest calendar here
  • Organic, herbal-leaning

Worth noting.

  • Listing text refers to 2025
  • Tea list not disclosed

Which tea advent calendars have a 2026 edition on Amazon?

As of September 24, 2026, only two tea calendars on Amazon US are explicitly titled as the 2026 edition: Stash Tea Advent Calendar 2026 and Vahdam Teas of Joy Tea Advent Calendar 2026 (Vahdam also has a second 24-bag listing titled 2026). The Twinings, Taylors of Harrogate, Harney & Sons, Adagio, Palais des Thés, and Tea Forte listings are live and in stock but do not state a year. The Pukka listing's description still refers to its 2025 calendar, and a Numi listing is titled as the 2024 edition, so we left Numi out.

A brand may still add a dated edition later in the season. We will update this page as dated 2026 listings appear, and we are not listing any calendar we could not find for sale.

Cost per tea: what you actually get

Calendars vary far more in contents than in price. The two British calendars put two bags behind every door, so Twinings works out around 54 cents a bag and Taylors around 77 cents. The single-bag 24-day calendars from Stash, Vahdam, and Pukka land between about 71 and 83 cents. The premium boxes (Adagio, Palais des Thés, Harney & Sons) run $1.25 to $1.66 per serving, and Tea Forte's 12 pyramids work out to about $3.33 each. For comparison, an everyday box like Twinings English Breakfast costs about 12 cents a bag, so every calendar is a gift premium on top of the tea itself.

Are tea advent calendars caffeine-free?

Mostly not. Nearly every calendar here mixes black and green teas, which contain caffeine, with caffeine-free herbals. Stash states the split (15 caffeinated, 9 herbal), and Harney & Sons lists its four herbals by name. If the recipient avoids caffeine, a herbal-leaning box like Pukka is the closer fit, but none of these calendars is fully caffeine-free. See our tea caffeine chart for typical amounts by tea type.

When to buy

Advent starts December 1, and tea calendars are a limited seasonal run. Buying in October or early November gives you the best chance of getting the calendar you want while it is in stock. If a calendar here goes out of stock, our link falls back to an Amazon search rather than a dead page. For a gift that is not tied to a date, see our best tea samplers and best tea gifts guides.

How we chose.

Every calendar was verified live on Amazon US via the Creators API on September 24, 2026, including price, availability, and the listing's own description of the contents.

Cost per tea is the price at time of writing divided by the number of bags or servings the listing states.

Scores weigh value per cup, variety, how clearly the listing discloses what is inside, and the brand's everyday tea quality. They are editorial judgments, not taste-test scores for these specific calendars.

We excluded listings with no brand behind them, calendars that were out of stock, and listings still titled with an older year (a Numi calendar listed as the 2024 edition).

Questions, answered.

What is the best tea advent calendar for 2026?

For most people, the Twinings Tea Advent Calendar: 48 individually wrapped bags, two a day for 24 days across 20 blends, for about $26 at time of writing. For a premium British option, Taylors of Harrogate's Holiday Tea Advent Calendar, and for a confirmed 2026 edition under $20, the Stash Tea Advent Calendar 2026.

Is there a 2026 Twinings tea advent calendar?

Twinings' advent calendar is live and in stock on Amazon US as of September 24, 2026, but the listing does not state an edition year. It contains 48 bags from 20 blends, two per day.

How many tea bags are in a tea advent calendar?

Usually 24, one per day. Twinings and Taylors of Harrogate include 48, two per day. Harney & Sons' 12 Days of Tea has 24 bags over 12 days, and Tea Forte's Winter Chalet has 12 pyramid infusers.

Do tea advent calendars have caffeine?

Most do. They mix black and green teas, which contain caffeine, with caffeine-free herbal teas. Stash's 2026 calendar lists 15 caffeinated teas and 9 herbal. None of the calendars on this page is entirely caffeine-free.

When should I buy a tea advent calendar?

By early November. Advent starts December 1, and stock is a limited seasonal run.

More tea worth comparing

Whatever you decide, these are the tea bags our reviews keep ranking on top. Live price check on each.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.